E is for Embrace Inperfection

You are probably thinking I can’t spel rite!

Just thought I’d see if you were awake!

By way of explanation, several years ago my friend, Mary gifted me with this wallhanging.  It hangs on the wall in my sewing room and serves to remind me not to take life too seriously.None of us are perfect anyway.  Many of us strive for perfection.  But on the way there (if we really get there) we might as well enjoy the   journey.

Thanks, Mary for this daily reminder of our friendship and the journeys we shared.

Editor’s  note–when the Amish finished a quilt, they always made sure that there was some small mistake so that they would not offend God by being too perfect.

6 thoughts on “E is for Embrace Inperfection

  1. Mary does have a knack for giving unique gifts. Remember the scrabble tile holders for Christmas? I’m trying to remember what she wrote on the outside…something like “for the extra”. We got a good giggle out of that!

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

