P is for Phunny stuff

Here I am at my “P is for” and I really am stumped about how to make this blog interesting.  Thought about the topics of perseverance or persistence.  Persistence has paid off and I am on my second half of the alphabet. The challenge for me is to be informative, but not overly preachy.

So with my title for this post, you can know I don’t mean for this to get too serious.  There are better minds that have written about motivation  (Zig Sigler has published a new work, by the way).   Haven’t read it yet, but loved his stuff in the past.  (And at the end of this are some related articles if you want something serious to chew on.  The last one is  very thoughtful.)

That said, it all boils down to attitude–keep trying and never give up!

So no more debating on what to say, I decided to keep it phun!

And to keep it light, I’ll start with this anonymous quote (It does include a morsel of seriousness-sorry)

 

 

 

 

 

“If at first you don’t succeed, Do it like your mother told you”

“If at first you don’t succeed, read the instructions”.

skydiving is not for you!

Or take a lesson from Road Runner who always outwitted Wile E. Coyote.  He never gave up and always came out on top.

Wile E. Coyote and Road Runner

Wile E. Coyote and Road Runner (Photo credit: Mark Gilmour)

OK…How would you finish “if at first you don’t succeed?”

Related articles

One thought on “P is for Phunny stuff

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

