Knight in Armor?

I thought for this FSF I would turn to poetry.  The prompt was devotion.  The knight is my dad.  And my mom is his maiden.

Her love was not a shining knight in armor,
But a farmer.
He would woo her
In ways peculiar.
This old charmer
could disarm her
With a humble smile.
                               While
Hidden behind his back he held
A small offering:
His love in a single flower.
                               Or the first  ripe apple
That he picked from their garden.
 
9 thoughts on “Knight in Armor?

  1. The title jumped right out at me after reading your latest 5sf and I had to click and have a read. So glad I did what a fabulous poem.
    “This old charmer
    could disarm her”
    I love that line!

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

