From Five Sentences to 5000 words.

English: A vector graphic based on (the widely...

English: A vector graphic based on (the widely-used) Dr. Fry’s readability formula: The y-axis is the average number of sentences per hundred words. The x-axis is the average number of syllables per hundred words. The intersection of the x and y axis determines the reading level of the content. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For those of you who have read and liked My Gertie stories inspired by the prompts on five sentence fiction, I thought to tell you (actually brag about) my novel in progress.  Who would have thought that five sentences would eventually turn into 5,ooo words (on the way to fifty thousand which is my goal for this piece of work.

I so appreciate Andy Black who first got me hooked  on Lillie McFerrin’s Five Sentence Fiction.  Thanks to Andy and Lillie and all my readers  who commented and kept me writing.

If you would like to read the originals here they are in order.  If that whets your appetite , you will just have to wait for my finished novel.  In the meantime thanks to all of you.

I’m inviting you  to my table.  No reservations required.

One thought on “From Five Sentences to 5000 words.

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

