A is for Advice

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything…not that I haven’t had the urge to write.  A day or two of no ideas was followed by weeks and then months of a  long dry spell with dust storms blurring my vision and further, invading crevices and clogging my brain.  I hope the drought ends with the new challenge provided by WordPress: Writing 101 . Click here to learn more.

So, I’m dusting off my pen and tablets.   I plan to start back at the beginning of the alphabet and incorporate that with the prompts given daily.  So today is free write and I think “A is for Advice” might be a good place to start.  Not that I have the best advice about writing…you can find that on many good sites for aspiring writers.

My best advice to myself  is just show up and write.  And pray for rain.

 

One thought on “A is for Advice

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

