S is for Strength

I’m grateful that people are looking to me for hope; I have great lessons for those who are anxious to learn.  I was formed during a time of great tribulation and out of that, rose to become what I am today.  A place of wonder.  A source of strength. If people would look to the mountains they would see that God has given the ability to rise above the petty or troubling things of this world.

John Muir said this well when he said, “Climb the mountains and get their good tidings. Nature’s peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. The winds will blow their own freshness into you, and the storms their energy, while cares will drop away from you like the leaves of Autumn.”

The psalmist said, “I lift up my eyes to the hills-where does my help come from.  My help comes from the Lord, the maker of Heaven and earth.” Psalm 121:1-2

So come, gaze up at me and doing so feel the majesty and Marvel at the hand that created me .  And know that he who formed me can also perform a good work in you.

Read about my thought on the Rocky Mountains here.

 

Check out what others have written here.

 

4 thoughts on “S is for Strength

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

