W is for Warning

typing while driving

“But officer, I didn’t know it was against the law to type.  I thought that law was just about texting on your phone. And I didn’t mean to be going fast, my foot just got stuck to the peddle and I didn’t see the bridge because of the sun blinding me.  And aren’t I allowed one phone call?”

Prompt:  Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your post must include a speeding car, a phone call, and a crisp, bright morning. (Wildcard: you can swap any of the above for a good joke.) See further details.

3 thoughts on “W is for Warning

  1. Pingback: Acrostic Poem / Poetry – “Left Logically Yet Rightly Creative” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

