My Life as a Car (on the edge but still hanging in)

rusty car

There’s been a lot of detours to get where I am today.

And there will be bumpy roads ahead.

My age is way past the speed limit.

My chassis is still pretty good.

The transmission needs an overhaul

and then I’ll be almost as good as new.

The starter doesn’t always work

on the first click, and gets worse on cold mornings.

A little cosmetic work could help.

Maybe a new paint job.

And a repair on the sagging bumper.

A little rust around the edges removed.

I may not be a shiny

as the day I rolled off the assembly line.

My maker designed me perfectly.

Older models like me have

a surprisingly long life span.

I am no exception.

There’s a lot of life in me yet.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/on-the-edge/

.

2 thoughts on “My Life as a Car (on the edge but still hanging in)

  1. Pingback: O is for Oh, those Blogging Blues | Alphabet Story

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

