Clean Slate

tiles 029

tiles 028

I Can see clearly now,

The stuff has gone.

Gone are obstacles in my way.

Gone the possessions that made me blind

That I clung to for security.

Gone the possessions that bound me

I’ve broken free

And sent them on there way.

Yes, oh yes!

It’s gonna be a bright sunny day.

After our huge yard sale, we walk through our house that has been pared down and staged to sell.  Hubby likes the change.  He says he’d like to buy it and live here.  Jokingly of course.  But the sign goes up in two days.  We are ready to move on to a new life.  Sunny days ahead.

Thanks to Johnny Nash for borrowing from his lyrics.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/clean-slate/

4 thoughts on “Clean Slate

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

