New doctor

Today we are asked to write about a Comedy of Errors. I submit this Comedy in Conversation.

Finding medical care in a new town can be frustrating. I was able to make appointments with a dentist and optometrist in the same week. I called to confirm my first one.
“Do you have any concerns for your first visit?” the receptionist asked.

“Just a cleaning,” I said.

“Cleaning? Is that what you said?”

“Yes.”

“And what would we be cleaning?”

“Well, my teeth? It’s been six months since my teeth were cleaned,” I said.

There was laughter on the other end of the line. “I’m sorry,” she said when she got through laughing. “This isn’t the dentist, it’s the eye doctor.”

That evening I shared the story with my husband.

“Good thing you weren’t talking to the gynecologist,” he said.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/comedy-of-errors-and-bonus-assignment/

2 thoughts on “New doctor

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

