Blog O’ My Heart

It all began in the usual way.  I got out of bed(a feat in itself when your my age,) fed the two hungry cats that I live with, put on a pot of water for my morning French press coffee, booted up the cantankerous new laptop and settled down to do battle with the daily prompt on WordPress in which we are to write about a romance.

I think of my romance or relationship with said WordPress, that thing that started as a fling, the on again off again relationship that I keep returning to no matter how irritating and frustrating it becomes at times.

But always, even though this rollercoaster ride of highs and lows keeps me on edge, I am addicted.

Sometimes the fault in the relationship is totally mine.  I take you for granted, WordPress.  I always remain faithful, though.  (I would never venture into “the grass is greener on the other side” mentality.) Forgive, please, the times I have been lazy and not been attentive as I need to be… Oh, Blog o’ my heart (hey that is a great name for a blog–it’s a free gift if anyone wants it–just let me know, so I can follow) I do love you.  By any other name you would smell as sweet.

This isn’t a “third rate romance,” as the prompt suggest I write about.  It isn’t that funny either, so I may have failed on both counts.

Fake or the real thing.  It’s up to me  to make it work. The honeymoon ain’t over yet.

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

