Y is Yea for Yardage

Recently, I entered a contest at Bistro Quilts and I won this wonderful stack of fat quarters.I began salivating when I opened the package.  They are absolutely gorgeous, containing my favorite colors.  ( also included  is a pattern for a quilted bag, which I’m planning to start soon)  Thanks,  Michael.  (And yesiree!  I’m smiling).

There is enough to add some of the pieces to a quilt–sometime in the future……….

If you love quilting stories, be sure to visit Michael’s blog where he and his wife share a passion for quilting.

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.

