Keeping Time

 

“Isn’t Keeping Time a misnomer for your title, Jessie?” Mark asked. “How can you keep it? Time I mean. Even the moment I asked that question is gone. Maybe spending time would make more sense.”

“You’re wasting my time with this line of thinking,” Jessie said. Why don’t you go spend your time away from me?”

“Maybe wasting time would be better,” Mark said. “Write about abusing your gift of time.”

“I’ll abuse you if you don’t leave. Now.”

“I’m going–I’m going. Wouldn’t want to keep you from your writing. Heh! Why don’t you write about Keeping Time?” Mark dodged the hurled notebook as he hurried out the door.

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Louise with The Storyteller’s Abode. Thank you Louise!

https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com/2016/08/22/fffaw-challenge-week-of-august-23-2016/

10 thoughts on “Keeping Time

Got something to season my kettle of soup? Stir it in and savor the flavor.